I Hate My Voice

Dan Thompson bares one of his dislikes.

Equalizer sound wave background theme. Colour illustration.

I Hate My Voice

I’ve decided that I need to blog more this year. And when I say blog, I mean not just book promos for fellow authors. I’m a writer, I have fans (which actually sounds really strange). My fans, and real human beings want to know more about me, so this year, I’ll ramble on about what I like, my thoughts, my reactions. I welcome you all to comment and join in. Come and say hi, I won’t bite.

But this evening, I’ve decided to talk about something I don’t like. It’s something I feel holds me back – it stops me from doing things, creates anxious frustration when I’m offered the chance to take part in things. Most of us, and I’m sorry to be sexist, but statistics do show that it is mostly women – there are things that we simply don’t like about ourselves. You…

View original post 516 more words

Leave a Reply

